Lochend Golf Club

Gents Competition Winners 2014

J. B. Roche New Year Competition Duncan Ireland
January Medal Alan Young
February Medal Keith Raeburn
Faither Simpson Foursomes Derek Ramsay & Scott Robertson
March Medal Dougie Ross
Cheltenham Gold Cup Michael McDonald
Alex Gair Trophy Allen Young & Robert Sutherland
Texas Scramble Robert Low
Michael Devine
Harry Bell
John Williamson
April Medal A Section - David Harper
B Section - Michael McDonald **
C Section - Graham Chapman
Rab Binnie Mark Dalrymple and Jason Harkins
Mackie Cup - OPEN Scratch - Alan Thompson
Handicap - Duncan Ireland
May Medal A Section - Mark Dalrymple
B Section - Willie Hamilton **
C Section - Keith Raeburn
Club Mixed Foursomes  
Lochend Quaich Scratch - Duncan Ireland
Handicap - Scott Cross
TRI AM Alex Ferguson, Gavin Glendinning & Charlie Thompson
Salveson Shield Graham Chapman
June Medal A Section - David Graham
B Section - Alex Ferguson **
C Section - Tony Cairns
McLean Cup Mick Devine
Christie Miller - OPEN David Graham and Steven Cockburn
Seniors OPEN  
Captain's Day  
John Batten (Pairs) Billy Richardson & John Young
July Medal A Section - Willie Hamilton **
B Section - Gary Muir
C Section - Tony Quinn
Spence Bowl  
LOCHEND OPEN Scratch - Colin Farwell LOCHEND
Handicap - Tony Cairns LOCHEND
August Medal  
September Medal  
Findlay Cup Robert Sutherland
The Persevere - OPEN  
Alex Urquhart  
October Medal  
Lochend Invitational  
Currie Cup  
Champion Of Champions  
November Medal  
December Medal  
Summer Matchplay  
Summer Pairs  
Senior Championship  
B Championship Jim Markey
C Championship Tony Cairns
2014 Lochend Champion David Graham

Thursday Medals
5th June Colin Farwell
19th June Robert Sutherland
10th July Alan Burns
24th July John Brigaine

Back to Home Page